Bad Dog!

Unbounded Domesticity

Today I’m going to talk about those silly little critters called people. Surprised you, didn’t I? You thought I was going to talk about dogs. Sorry. Nope : ) Don’t even have a dog. But if you looked at this post hoping to read about dogs, keep reading. It’s a good post.

Anyway, I’ve had a bit of a thought brewing in my mind which, like many of my thoughts, spawned from annoyance with a common human characteristic: what is it, I ask, with people and underdogs?

Allow me to qualify my question. People have a natural attraction to glory, honor, and accomplishment. That’s because people are meant to love God, and there is no greater epicenter of glory, honor, and accomplishment than the Godhead. I understand why people revel when long odds are overcome. But if you look closely at the underdog infatuation, I believe you will discover something…

View original post 1,219 more words

Leave a Reply

