Happy Birthday, Leonard Nimoy!

leonardMr. Nimoy, actor, film director, photographer, singer, poet, and our dear Mr. Spock, is 82 today, God bless him!Leonard_Nimoy_02Leonard Nimoy’s Mr. Spock was really my first fandom. I’d liked things here and there throughout my childhood, but when dad first introduced me to Mr. Spock a few years ago, I just, well, “fell in love.” 😉 What can I say? He’s great!spock

I don’t know exactly what it is, but, occasionally, in some of his more recent pictures, he reminds me of my Pappy – and whoever reminds me of my Pappy is immediately one of my favorite people in the world, because my Pappy is my hero!leonard-nimoy-

And last but not least, I’d like to send somewhat late birthday wishes to Williams Shatner whose birthday was on Friday. I love the fact that these two men were born so close to each other, and that they were such wonderful friends and still are!shatner nimoy

Leave a Reply

