New York, New York

After this, that, and the other thing (and not all entirely pleasant) which delayed us for about a year, I finally got to New York City for the first time on Sunday.oh yeahIt was just…amazing. All the smells, sights, and sounds, it was a major sensory overload. I can’t describe to you just how it took my breath away, I’ve never seen anything like it! It was a great time with some family I don’t get too see often as well.

I was kinda bummed that I didn’t see anything Person of Interest, but I saw enough NYPD cars and security cameras to make up for it. 😀 By the way, it’s no wonder Finch can see everything, there’s a ruddy camera on the corner of every building!IMG_1874Anyway, here are some of my favorite pictures that I took, for you to see! 🙂IMG_1941some really cool reflective building!IMG_1889I learned that Broadway is not a theater, but a street.IMG_1926FUSCO’S CAR!!!!! I feel so safe!IMG_1922 A church in China Town, which I thought was VERY cool!IMG_2017Another picture of the reflective building!IMG_1955“The flag still stands for freedom, and they can’t take that away!” IMG_2016Oh, I don’t know, just a shot of the skyline. IMG_1975I don’t know why, but for some reason I’ve loved Bob Costas ever since I was a kid, and of course I love the Olympics too.

It was all just SO amazing!

4 thoughts on “New York, New York

  1. I LOVE the first refleting-building picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is that the Empire State building? Beautiful! So glad we were able to make the trip with you!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

