Arsenic and Old Lace

I watched Arsenic and Old Lace again on Saturday….bad ideaCan I just ask one simple question please? What in the WORLD ever possessed someone to write that? Any ideas?ummmnopeYeah, me neither.

Now, I’m not saying it’s not funny, don’t get me wrong. Cary Grant does an absolutely hilarious job in his part. I think my favorite part is when he first sees the body in the window seat…whaaaatI mean really, that FACE!martin laughAlso, it was great fun to see that the guy who played Johnny was Raymond Massey, who played Sherlock Holmes in 1931. Although his face looked quite different, his voice was just the same. I was very proud of myself for noticing!oh yeahBut basically my reaction to this movie is a combination of these three GIFs…....wattyewwwSigh… It seems like Michael Emerson GIFs are very appropriate for this movie, maybe that’s because he’s played so many murderous nut jobs…MEOh, yes, forgive me, sir!

No but really, once you get past the gag reflex it’s a really enjoyable watch…

nothing wrong with meYeah, OK, so maybe there actually is.just, whateverAwww, forget it.

Leave a Reply

