God bless Angus T. Jones

All my posts this month were going to be about Christmas, but then something came up, and I realized I had to take a week off and post about this!

Most of you have probably heard of the TV show, Two and a Half Men. I can’t say I’ve ever watched it, but I’ve know of it for some time – you know, came across the tail end of it while waiting for the next show to come on, or glancing at a scene in passing. I’d heard somewhere along the line that it wasn’t a very good show, that it was crude and had a lot of innuendos, so I always switched away from it quickly whenever I realized what it was. So I can’t say I know a lot about the show.

Then why am I posting about it? you may ask.

This is why.

When talking of the show recently, 19-year-old actor Angus T. Jones said “Please stop watching it. Please stop filling your head with filth.”

Why did he say that?

Because he has recently become a Christian, a believer in Jesus Christ!

Jones said, “You cannot be a true God-fearing person and be on a television show like that. I know I can’t. I’m not OK with what I’m learning, what the Bible says, and being on that television show.”

Jones is also starting Bible studies at his local church.

I say, praise God for this!!! Again, praise God!

Has someone thought of connecting this brave young man with Kirk Cameron? I think that would be great!

Please, if you are a Christian out there, pray hard for Mr. Jones! He needs it right now, and in the coming years if he chooses to stay an actor. Pray that he will stay strong in his faith, and that he could even be a witness to the non-Christian actors who are all around him, and that he would make the right choices. Seriously, pray for this young man!

One thought on “God bless Angus T. Jones

Leave a Reply

