It’s official! I’m a Hercule Poirot fan!

Some time ago I read my first Hercule Poirot novel The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, but disliked it very much due to the fact that I become quickly attached to characters,  especially narrators, and Agatha Christie had the narrator be the murderer, AND commit suicide at the end, advised by POIROT! That was all just a bit to much for me, so I decided to simply stick with David Suchet’s TV portrayal. I get less attached to characters in movies.

Then I decided to try again, and BOY! am I glad I did!

I read The Mysterious Affair at Styles and Death on the Nile and I LOVED THEM, to say the least, especially The Mysterious Affair at Styles. I’m reading Elephants can Remember right now, and I’m waiting for The Big Four to come in at the library.I CAN’T WAIT!

Anyway, I’m a hopeless Hercule Poirot fan, and not just the movies any longer!

Wahey! My joy knows no bounds!

Now…

2 thoughts on “It’s official! I’m a Hercule Poirot fan!

Leave a Reply

