A little bit of Brett

So, I feel like I haven’t been giving Jeremy Brett his due, recently, with all the Basil Rathbone I’ve been posting. So here’s a little bit of Brett for you all! It’s non-Holmesian, that’s for another time.

Jeremy Brett once said, “I would love to do some comedy. To make people laugh is the greatest gift of all.” I believe Brett had that gift, so I thought I’d post some pictures that prove it.

Eliza Doolittle: Here! What are you sniggering at?
Freddy Eynsford-Hill: The new small talk, you do it so awfully well.
His laugh in this scene kills me every time.

Leave a Reply

